Mission Opportunities and Trips

Current Mission Opportunities:

Room In The Inn – Room In The Inn needs overnight hosts to stay at the Cannon Center from 5:30 P.M.-6:00 A.M (with captain’s assistance). Urgent needs are for overnight hosts for February 27 and March 20.  Also needed are van drivers, quick breakfasts, sandwiches for sack lunch (both dropped off the night before) and laundry. Sign-up sheets are in Courtenay Hall or sign-up on our website. Click here to sign up and help!

Donations needed — We will be collecting donations for the Room In The Inn guests and the Downtown Presbyterian Church clothing closet. Items needed most are new boxer shorts, other clean, gently used clothing, coats, gloves, belts, hand warmers, light back packs, etc. The donation box is in the Welcome Center hall.

Red Cross Blood Drive – Join us March 24 in the Enrichment Center to help donate blood to the American Red Cross. Click here to sign-up anytime between 8:30 A.M. – 12:30 P.M.

Save Haven – Volunteers are needed to provide and serve dinner for 25-30 adults and children at Safe Haven Family Shelter on August 5, October 7 and December 2. Safe Haven families experiencing homelessness by keeping the family together and providing for their immediate needs of shelter and stability. Click here to learn more and volunteer.

For questions, or to be added to a Safe Haven “last minute” needs call list, call 615-298-9507 or email missions@fpcnashville.org.

Serving as a Family:
Opportunities through our Children Ministry 
Opportunities through our Youth Ministry

Ongoing Mission Opportunities:

See below for information about our local partner service opportunities.
Sue Sumner Herb Garden
Safe Haven Family Shelter
Serving Together

Upcoming Mission Trips:
Spring Break Mission Trip – East Africa: March 8-16, 2019 (Youth)
Spring Break Mission Trip – Jamaica: March 16 – 22, 2019 (Youth)
West Virginia Mission Trip (June 2-June 7) (Youth)
Graduating Seniors Mystery Mission Camp (June 20-17, 2019) (Youth)
East Africa Mission Trip (June 28-July 10, 2019)
Cuba Mission Trip (July 2019)
Dominican Republic Mission Trip (November 2-8, 2019)

Serving Locally:

Addiction Issues:
Cumberland Heights (www.cumberlandheights.org)
Nashville Rescue Mission (www.nashvillerescuemission.org)
Renewal House (www.renewalhouse.org)
The Next Door (www.thenextdoor.org)

Children/Youth:
Fellowship of Christian Athletes (www.fcanashville.org)
Monroe Harding (www.monroeharding.org)
Oasis Center (www.oasiscenter.org)
Preston Taylor Ministries (www.prestontaylorministries.org)
Rocketown (www.rocketown.org)
The Martha O’Bryan Center (www.marthaobryan.org)
YMCA YCAP (ymcamidtn.org/y-cap)
Young Life (nashville.younglife.org)

College/Young Adult:
Intervarsity Christian Fellowship at Vanderbilt (www.intervarsity.org/gfm)
Presbyterian Student Fellowship at MTSU (http://psfmtsu.com/)
UKIRIK Nashville (www.ukirknashville.org)

Community Building:
Barefoot Republic (www.barefootrepublic.org)

Education Support:
The Martha O’Bryan Center (www.marthaobryan.org)

Evangelism Training:
Hope and Life Ministry
Men of Valor (www.men-of-valor.org)
Rocketown (www.rocketown.com)

Housing Support:
Family Reconciliation Center (www.familyreconciliationcenter.org)
Hospital Hospitality House (www.hhhnashville.org)
H.U.G.G.S. (www.huggstn.org)
The Mary Parish Center (www.maryparrish.org)
Matthew 25 (www.matthew25helps.com)
Monroe Harding (www.monroeharding.org)
Nashville Rescue Mission (www.nashvillerescuemission.org)
Renewal House (www.renewalhouse.org)
Rooftop (www.rooftopnashville.org)
Room In The Inn (www.roomintheinn.org)
Safe Haven Family Shelter (www.safehaven.org)
The Next Door (www.thenextdoor.org)

Hunger:
Second Harvest Food Bank (www.secondharvestmidtn.org)
Nashville Rescue Mission (www.nashvillerescuemission.org)
Martha O’Bryan Center (www.marthaobryan.org)
Room in the Inn (www.roomintheinn.org)

Job Support:
Begin Anew (www.beginanew.org)
Justice Industries, Inc. (www.justiceindustries.org)
Nations Ministry (www.nationsministrycenter.org)

Medical/Mental/Emotional Care:
Cumberland Heights (www.cumberlandheights.org)
End Slavery Tennessee (endslaverytn.org)
Faith Family Medical Center (www.faithmedical.org)
Friends Life (www.friendslife.org)
H.U.G.G.S. (huggstn.org)
Insight Counseling Centers (www.insightcounselingcenters.org)
Interfaith Dental Clinic (interfaithdentalclinic.com)
Miriam’s Promise (www.miriamspromise.org)
Monroe Harding (www.monroeharding.org)
Nashville Rescue Mission (www.nashvillerescuemission.org)
Oasis Center (www.oasiscenter.org)
The Mary Parrish Center (www.maryparrish.org)
The Next Door (www.thenextdoor.org)
Siloam Family Health Center (www.siloamhealth.org)

Prison Ministry:
Family Reconciliation Center (www.familyreconciliationcenter.org)
H.U.G.S. (www.huggstn.org)
Men of Valor (www.men-of-valor.org)

© 2019 First Presbyterian Church | 4815 Franklin Pike, Nashville, TN 37220 | (615) 383-1815
Website By Poka Yoke Design